Writing an Inmate

As prisoners are often moved, you should look up their address with the Department of Corrections' Offender Locator, before mailing them
Please email or call with any questions and we do offer forwarding service, (where you use Forum for Understanding Prisons' address as your return address) if you do no want to give out your address.

contact: Peg Swan 608-536-3993 or pgswan3@aol.com

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Fredrick Andrew Morris

Fredrick Andrew Morris 579941
GBCI, PO Box 19033
Green Bay, WI 54307
My name is Fredrick Andrew Morris. I am tall , dark, African American.  D.O.B. 7-24-92. I am 25 years of age; 5’11’’ , slim built with a smile that tends to warm hearts. I like music of all kinds, I like to read, learn new things, relaxing, watching movies or t.v,, traveling. I can be described with these words: loyal, honest, dependable, trust worthy, caring, non- judgmental, passionate.

Sunday, February 11, 2018

LaRon Branson Hayes

LaRon Brunson- Hayes 32014;
 GBCI, Po Box 19033, Green Bay, WI 54307
      A bit about myself- I’m from Milwaukee I am 26 year old, Native , Black and Irish but mostly Irish. I sand about 6 feet tall with light, light skin complexion. I like hiking and camping in the woods. I enjoy fishing I love watching football. My favorite team is he Green Bay Packers. I don’t smoke or drink I don’t do drugs, I love to work out and go swimming. If its anything you want to ask me I am an honest and understanding person so you can talk to  me about anything.
      Being in a place like this you get lonely and I just pray to god hat he sends a special person into my life because that’s what my life is missing. I am a man that made some mistakes in his life to get  me where I a, but I wouldn’t be the man I am if I didn’t make those mistake. I work to make myself a better person everyday.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Kenneth Lamb

Kenneth Lamb 217378; 
NLCI ,PO Box 4000
 New Lisbon, WI 53950
White, divorced father of 2, 49,5’9” , and 200 pounds. I have brown hair and blue-gray eyes. I’ve been confined since 1997and will be eligible for parole in 2024.It’s been a long and lonely road these past 20 years and I’m hoping to find some penpals to walk with me going forward.
Please no stickers on envelopes or paper and no perfumed letters as they will be rejected by the institution.
I welcome all who wish to write me and I will respond promptly.
Respectfully, Kenneth  Lamb

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Jermel Jones

Jermel Jones 640826
WCI, PO Box 351
Waupun, WI 53963

My name is Jermel Jones. I was born March 2, 1994 and my release date from prison is 3/18/19.  I came to prison on 2/15/17/I never knew my real family . My mother passed away when I was 9 and I never seen my dad . I grew up in C.P.S. and been in group homes all my life. I wish I knew mentors out there who will help inmates. Everyday I wake up I wish I had my mom and dad - I'm sure I would not be in prison. I also have {PTSD disorder, learning disorder. When I was born I was brain dead so I 'm still learning certain things. I have a hard time reading. I have a friend help me read so when you write me back I will be able to understand what you are saying.

Jermel Jones is 23 years old, Born 1994. He has been in foster homes all his life and asks FFUP to help him with a lawsuit and stamps. I can send him a litigation guide and a regular stipend of 5 stamps a month but he really needs a connection with a caring person.- a penpal. I am connecting with EXPO, a group of ex prisoners, and trying to set up a program where newly released inmates get  help upon being dumped by the DOC;yes, the “kids “ like Jermels are returned to society with no resources , no treatment and usually little training. But that is not the problem now- what he needs is a caring soul  to correspond to. Please send him a card if you are that soul. The card can begin the correspondence.

If  you are interested in writing this man and want to use FFUP's return address, email pgswan3@aol.com. We will also answer any questions you have.   .

Friday, December 8, 2017

Ali Mursal

Ali Mursal 541673
CCI PO Box 900
Portage, WI 53901
BD 1983, 34 YO

Ali Mursal was very withdrawn when he first wrote. He could only write  a few words and they were always the same- he needed love. He would not leave his cell even when he was in general population. He has grown a lot and now talks freely about his feelings. His brother shed some light on Ali problems. The family is from Kenya and when Ali was 7, he saw his father murdered . Ali was treated very badly also. The family are refugees from that period .

Ali needs a friend badly and has  no idea of the give and take friendship requires. We are looking for a mature woman who can regularly write this man and demand of  him more than just testimony of how lonely he is. Like many people who are  confused and desperate, he shows little curiosity about the world around him and is focused ironically on one thing- getting love. The closed and open fist is a good analogy for ALI- his fist is tightly closed- not interested except in one thing- so there is little exchange between him and the world. He is ready to learn however.

I will partner with who ever chooses to help this man- he is less trapped than he was and is going to school for his GED. I have positive feelings about his capacity to learn what true friendship is and I hope someone will come forward to help.

If you decide to write this man, feel free to use FFUP return address, Email pgswan3@aol.com to do so.  Also, We can address any questions you have.
yours, Peg Swan

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Michael Shackelford

Michael Shackelford 410597 530

Kettle Moraine Correctional Institution
PO Box 282
Plymouth, WI  53073

BD 1979, 37 now

hi my name is michael shackelford #410597 im 37 years of age 12-17-1979   i've been locked up for almost 17 years now on a 30 year prison term... im currently locked up in kettle moraine correctional institution ... since the loss of my mother 12-16-2016 :(    i've been sad depressed lonely and lost ... not much support or love from anyone but I am trying to keep my head above water.  i would really love to find a big brother type friendship or motherly love / correspondence  out of this ... im a honest man just trying to develop a friendship that will hopefully keep me laughing and stress free ...keep me motivated on continuing to do good ... someone that I can write call or even willing to come visit me occasionally if the time permits itself ... please feel free to write me and ask questions if you would like to learn more about me ... my information is michael shackleford #410597     nick name  cheezy ....kettle moraine correctional institution  po box 282, w9071 forest drive .. plymouth , wisconsin 53073-0282     (  d.o.b.  12-17-1979   )...

Feel free to use FFUP's return address for your return address.. TO do this email pgswan@aol.com.